• "Loop", Cactus Heart, December, 2015

  • "Thrill", Necessary Fiction, December, 2015

  • “Winners”, Midwest Literary Magazine, Publication and Anthology for June, 2011

  • “Until He Gets It”, Inwood Indiana Press, 2011

  • “The First Sign of Aggression”, The Absent Willow Review, 2011

  • “Taste”, The Painted Bride Quarterly, 2010

  • “The Secret Prince”, Flask and Pen Magazine, 2008



  • Winner: Editor’s Choice Award for March, 2011The Absent Willow Review, for “The First Sign of Aggression”


  • Finalist for The Glass Woman Prize, 2011, for the short story “Gravity”